Contact Us Please use this form to contact us

Reviews

We value the feedback received here at Knockhatch, through Tripadvisor, Google and Facebook (see links on this page). If you would like to leave a review here on our website, please use the comment form below.

Previous comments

Sarah - Via Facebook
"This place is fab. So much for kids to do. We love being local as we get to go to this great place all the time. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Would 100% recommend, especially for toddlers."
Review submitted on: 21-09-2018
Sian - Via Facebook
"It's perfect for all ages lots to do and so reasonable!"
Review submitted on: 21-09-2018
Nicky Fish
"Today we had the most fantastic experience at Knockhatch and were bowled over at how helpful and friendly all the staff were to us. We were two adults and a very enthusiastic (about wildlife) 7 year old child and were mainly visiting to see the Owls. It was clean and tidy everywhere and staff kept offering help to find our way around and the staff doing Owl displays (Ben & Mark) went out of their way to share their extensive owl knowledge and allow us all to handle and get up close and personal with the Owls. We had the best day ever; one very happy boy and two very happy adults. Thank you so much. "
Review submitted on: 05-09-2018
Holly Lindsay
"Despite the wet weather today , had such a fun time at the park today. Our 8.5 month old baby girl LOVED her day, especially the Owl encounter. The young volunteer who I believe was named Callum was so fabulous and brought one of the owls right in front of our little girl so she could see close up! Amazing. The farm animals were great to see and the slices and tractors with the sand pit. Can't wait to come back when she is bigger and explore more. "
Review submitted on: 26-08-2018
Simon Parris
"Went with the family yesterday for my brothers 40th birthday. Absolutely loved it. Was really impressed with the owl show. James K was excellent. James made the crowd feel part of the show and I personally enjoyed it as I was the bald man who the owl nearly landed on. Top marks to everyone at knockhatch as my 2 daughters and my nephew especially loved it!!"
Review submitted on: 26-08-2018
Susan Swain
"Have just got back from Knockhatch and was most impressed by the friendly staff the place was clean and well looked after . The girl on the burger was under a lot of pressure and she kept smiling and polite. The two men on the go Garts where very good with the kids they took the time with them and where polite and friendly. Highly recommend with a family to go it covers all ages I think "
Review submitted on: 24-08-2018
Paula Tidey
"We are annual members and enjoy every time we come-with loads of new things occurring constantly. Today in particular they had a special day with a dinosaur show and it was the funniest I've seen in a long time. Was one of the unfortunate people to participate in it but I found it so funny haven't laughed like that in forever. Highly recommend going! Went on almost everything today including the trampolines-yes am an adult but found it fun yet exhausting ... not just for children!!!! Great day for all ages!!!! "
Review submitted on: 22-08-2018
Ross Funnell
"Had a brilliant time and was really impressed on our visit there today the park have spent a lot of money on there new dinosaur play barn, we spent all day there open til close and could not fault it, money well spent, we will be back."
Review submitted on: 05-08-2018
Glenis - Facebook
"My son bought my husband and I an Owl Encounter at Knockhatch. Did it today with the fabulous Owen. For someone so young, he is so knowledgeable and dedicated to his job. We had an absolutely fabulous time and enjoyed every moment. Thanks Owen for your time and making our day so enjoyable. Glenis and Trevor"
Review submitted on: 27-07-2018
Colin Tindal
"Park clean and tidy apart the ladies toilets in the afternoon.Food and drinks not to dear all the staff happy and helpful. Grandchildren loved the place. "
Review submitted on: 24-07-2018
Christine Urry
"Travelled from Kent, with my sister for the meerkat experience. Was greeted by James who took us to the meerkat enclosure and was with us through the experience. It was very enjoyable and James was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He was pleasant and polite, a real asset to your work force. Being able to get up close to the meerkats , feeding and stroking them was amazing as they are one of our favourite animals. A big thank you to James . A really nice day out."
Review submitted on: 24-06-2018
Lucy Mitchell
"Just returned after a visit to the adventure park. My husband and daughter had a meercat experience. We all had a really lovely time and the experience was really worth while. The staff were very pleasant and cheerful and I liked the fact that there are no extra charges for the golf and rides. Definitely worth a visit. Thankyou "
Review submitted on: 17-06-2018
Shelley Rose
"Had a wonderful day, can't thank Owen enough for showing us the Meerkats. A very dedicated young man, so enthusiastic about his work. The owl shows were brilliant. Superb location, lots for small kids ( and bigger ones too) very impressed with lots of toilet and hand washing facilities all around the park. A great day out, would recommend a visit. "
Review submitted on: 12-06-2018
Neiley Parker
"This was our second time visiting Knockhatch as we stay on the camp site just up the road. Such a brilliant day out. Not one thing to complain about. All staff really polite and helpful. Food very good and reasonably priced. Will definitely be back soon. Fully recommend "
Review submitted on: 02-06-2018
Sofa - Tripadvisor
"We had our daughter's birthday party at Knockhatch. It couldn't be any better place to celebrate it. Every single child and adult had a fabulous time. All the members of staff are very polite, friendly and attentive. Lots of activities to do. The favourite one is a Wave Runer!!! Delicious party food with a very good choice and quality. We spent a whole day from 10 till 5 pm and the day just flew by!!!"
Review submitted on: 04-05-2018
Stuart - Via Tripadvisor
"We have just returned from a great day at Knockhatch .All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.We had booked the Meerkat experience For me and my grand daughter and what a great time we had Owen knew all their was to know and answered all of our questions.He was so knowledgeable and the meerkats so funny and interesting climbing over us and investigating our pockets just incase there was some food.Thankyou for a memorable time Owen. "
Review submitted on: 04-05-2018
Roger Kay
"Had a really good time at Knockhatch, plenty to do and see and overall it's great value. Burgers are excellent and reasonably priced and the kids loved the bungee trampolines, Froggies play area, outdoor fort, crazy golf - even the eldest slipping and getting covered in mud didn't ruin the day."
Review submitted on: 04-05-2018
Jan Doyle
"We had an excellent day at Knockhatch a large family group of us the children loved it we spent the whole day there extremely reasonably priced as were the food outlets.Must mention your super staff that were extremely helpful and a credit to you.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️We will be back."
Review submitted on: 04-05-2018
Kirsty Booth
"I love how pushchair friendly it is. And customer service is great, special mention to Kacey in the Waffle House on 24th April for going above and beyond in customer service. Really good waffles too! "
Review submitted on: 24-04-2018
Hazel Davison
"Just wanted to say how good my Meet The Meercats experience wa with OWEN RAY. Owen is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about both the Meerkats and the birds at Knockhatch. He kept my friend and I entertained for well over 40 minutes telling us all about habitats both here and in the wild, how the Meercats react to situations, how they communicate, what they eat and much, much more. We were both really impressed and would like to thank Owen. We came on a very wet day but most of the enclosure is sheltered. The Adventure Park itself has lots for the children and is currently having more added. We look forward to coming back in the Summer months to explore some more."
Review submitted on: 09-04-2018
Melaine - Tripadvisor
"We live close by this park and I always wanted to visit it but we often haven’t got time to go for it. Others say it is expensive and others say it wasn’t very nice.... The staff were very friendly and well trained. Although they were very busy we really enjoyed ourselves as there were plenty to do. I was surprised with the amount of activities they have to offer, plenty of things to see too. The highlights of our visit was the boat rides, we really had a wonderful time and most of all it was free. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. Another one was the runaway train, it really seemed real and it was really nerve racking but again we enjoyed it too. Before we go we bought an extra delicious ice cream, I couldn’t believe it tasted that good. It made me like going back there again just to buy an ice cream. Without Tesco vouchers we may not have been able to visit the park, so thank you Tesco and Knockhatch adventure Park too."
Review submitted on: 02-03-2018
Sheila - Tripadvisor
"Very cold day but with a lot to see the children were so excited never felt the cold. We had an enjoyable lunch and lots of fun in soft play area. Staff are very friendly. The whole area was very clean and looked after."
Review submitted on: 02-03-2018
Samantha Clifton
"I travelled to Knockhatch from Surrey for the meerkat experience and it was amazing! The staff who greeted us were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. On arrival we were a little early so we walked around the park and bumped into Owen a staff member who later was our guide for the experience! who had a tawny owl with him (Rusty) and was happy to let us stroke and told us the little fellows back story. From here it just got better and better! As we walked towards the meekats Owen told us about each of the owls we walked past and Marvin (a very talkative little fellow) who gave us a stunning show of his dance moves and feathers! :D We then met each of the meerkats who climbed all over us and was then given the extra opportunity to help train one of their newer owls (Bandit) to fly (something which I have wanted to do for a very long time!!) I was absolutely amazed by the experience I was given and would love to go back and do it all again!! Highly recommended!! :D "
Review submitted on: 02-02-2018
Becky Gardiner
"After our first visit with our 3 yr old son today, I had to come to your site to let you know how much we enjoyed our day at knockhatch. You never know what to expect in off peak months like January when visiting these kind of places. But it's very clear to see that although you have less visitors, you still make every effort to make their visit a great one. Which is just wonderful. Being able to get close to the animals, even hold a snake(!) and stroke a magnificent owl... what a memorable day. Your soft play area was a big hit and although the menu was quite limited, the food you sold was hearty and delicious. Thank you all for being so welcoming and friendly. We are very much looking forward to seeing knockhatch later in the year when you have even more to see! "
Review submitted on: 30-01-2018
Matt Tribouillard - Via Google Reviews
"We were genuinely surprised at how many attractions were free and the ones that we did have to pay for were very reasonably priced. Fantastic play areas for the kids and plenty to keep the adults entertained too."
Review submitted on: 03-11-2017
90philipb - Via Tripadvisor
"Never visited Knockhatch before but really pleasantly surprised. Everywhere appears clean and well kept. Staff were polite and helpful clearly happy to be there. Good range of attractions for kids of all ages, love the karts. Even the animals were sociable. Lovely day out."
Review submitted on: 03-11-2017
Ann-Carole Chamberlain Via FB
"I think I am one of your more frequent visitors at least twice a week usually more and I can honestly say I have never had any cause to complain well done to all of your amazing staff and management and thanks for making my job so much easier x"
Review submitted on: 03-11-2017
Laura Prestedge - Via Facebook
"Visited Knockhatch today for the first time even though we live 20 mins up the road. Brilliant place. Totally worth the money. Food was reasonably priced. Clean and extremely polite staff. We'll be back! On any colour day"
Review submitted on: 03-11-2017

 

Leave a comment about this article.

Please enter the verification code shown
Enter Security Code
REVIEW *****
We had an excellent day at Knockhatch a large family group of us the children loved it we spent the whole day there extremely reasonably priced as were the food outlets.Must mention your super staff that were extremely helpful and a credit to you.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️We will be back.
Jan Doyle - via Facebook
11th April 2018
REVIEW *****
We've just had an absolutely fantastic day out at Knockhatch! So much fun from 10am-4:30pm - This was only made possible because of the brand NEW Changing Places facility (which our son needed to use 5 times over the course of the day!). Without this facility we would only have been able to manage an hour or two...thank you Knockhatch for being ALL inclusive
Lucy Crunden - via Facebook
Oct 2017
©2018 Knockhatch Adventure Park - All rights reserved